The 58 parts of the Eurocodes are published under 10 area headings. The first two areas – basis and actions – are common to all designs, six are material-specific and the other two cover geotechnical and seismic aspects (see figure). Click on each code to see individual parts, application, scopes, status and support resources.

EN1990 Eurocode 0: Basis of structural design
EN1991 Eurocode 1: Actions on structures
EN1992 Eurocode 2: Design of concrete structures
EN1993 Eurocode 3: Design of steel structures
EN1994 Eurocode 4: Design of composite steel and concrete structures
EN1995 Eurocode 5: Design of timber structures
EN1996 Eurocode 6: Design of masonry structures
EN1997 Eurocode 7: Geotechnical design
EN1998 Eurocode 8: Design of structures for earthquake resistance
EN1999 Eurocode 9: Design of aluminium structures

Key to UK status

redFinal part not yet published by BSI
amberAll parts published by BSI, final national annex not yet published by BSI
greenAll parts and annexes published by BSI.

« previous page